MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Michael Conforto
AVG HR RBI
.336 13 32
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 325.56
Position: LFBorn: 3/1/1993 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2014)


Latest News
May 26 7:08 AM PT8:08 AM MT9:08 AM CT10:08 AM ET10:08 ET14:08 GMT22:08 7:08 AM MST9:08 AM EST9:38 AM VEN18:08 UAE9:08 AM CT-Conforto went 1 for 5 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He ended the game with a .336 batting average.
Analysis: He's 11 for 26 in his last seven games.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Michael Conforto went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 6-5. Conforto scored once. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 23 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 9-3.
Analysis: Conforto had a homer and two-run double in the Mets' 7-run first to became the first leadoff hitter in team history to have three RBIs in the first inning. He is batting .333 with 13 homers and 31 RBIs this season, including .323 with 10 homers and 20 RBIs in 25 starts out of the leadoff spot.
May 21 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Conforto went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5. Conforto scored once. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Analysis: He is 5 for 14 in his last four games.
May 21 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. Conforto scored three times. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
May 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. Conforto scored twice and ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: Conforto has homered in back-to-back games and with 11 on the season he is one shy of his total from all of last season.
May 17 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 17 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Michael Conforto went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
Analysis: Conforto was hitless with three strikeouts against Arizona for the second straight day. That follows following a five-game stretch in which he was 8 for 19 with only three Ks. He's 0 for 16 with 10 strikeouts lifetime versus the Diamondbacks.
May 16 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Michael Conforto went 0 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
May 14 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 3 for 4 with a double, triple, home run and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. The homer was his ninth of the season. Conforto scored four times. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Analysis: Conforto is batting .444 with four homers, four doubles, a triple, 12 RBIs and 10 runs in his last eight road games.
May 13 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
May 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 10 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
Analysis: Conforto didn't start to rest his tight hamstring for two days in a row, including Thursday's off day. He had a pinch-hit single in the eighth.
May 10 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Michael Conforto went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Francisco Giants 6-1. The homer was his eighth of the season. Conforto scored twice. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Analysis: Conforto is 3 for 3 with a homer and double lifetime against the Giants' Matt Cain, who is slated to take the ball in Wednesday's series finale.
May 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Conforto scored twice. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
May 7 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Conforto went 0 for 2 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 11-3. Conforto scored once. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Analysis: He hit .419 in his previous seven games with three homers and 10 RBIs.
May 6 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-7. Conforto scored once. He ended the game with a .351 batting average.
May 4 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 3 for 6 with two doubles and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 16-5. Conforto scored once. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Analysis: Conforto is batting .444 (12 for 27) with three home runs and 10 RBIs during a six-game hitting streak.
May 2 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-7. Conforto scored twice. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Analysis: Conforto is batting .429 with three homers, eight RBIs and five runs during a five-game hitting streak. On the season, he is batting .375 against righties compared to going just 1 for 8 against lefties.
May 2 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET11:12 ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST10:42 AM VEN19:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-Michael Conforto went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 7-5. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: The Mets' most dangerous hitter during the early part of this season, Conforto is 7 for 17 with three homers and eight RBIs through the first four games of the team's current road trip. The 24-year-old has earned himself an everyday role even when Yoenis Cespedes and Lucas Duda return from their injuries.
Apr. 30 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 23-5. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Conforto went 3 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. Conforto stole a base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: It was the first career two-homer game for Conforto (3-for-4), whose solo shot in the eighth off left-handed reliever Enny Romero gave the Mets a 4-2 lead.
Apr. 29 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Michael Conforto went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 7-5. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Michael Conforto went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 24 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Conforto homered off Max Scherzer in the first inning and finished 3 for 4 with two runs scored in Sunday's loss to the Nationals.
Analysis: Lucas Duda's elbow injury may have been a blessing in disguise, as it's allowed manager Terry Collins to put Conforto and his .361 average in the lineup on a regular basis. The 24-year-old has now homered in two of the last three games and is 7 for 15 over his past four.
Apr. 15 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Conforto had yet another RBI on Friday.
Analysis: Conforto remains just a part-time starter despite driving in at least one run in each of his last four starts, a span in which he's 5 for 12 at the plate.
Apr. 13 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Conforto made the most of Wednesday's start, going 2 for 4 with a solo homer and three runs scored to help the Mets defeat Philadelphia.
Analysis: Conforto's strong spring and 4-for-10 beginning to the regular season is beginning to create a roster dilemma for Mets manager Terry Collins. The 24-year-old could force his way into more at-bats at the expense of the struggling Curtis Granderson.
Mar. 1 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Conforto kept up his strong spring Wednesday with another two-hit game.
Analysis: Conforto appears to be making a case to stay with the Mets heading into the regular season. He's an intriguing player if given a starting opportunity.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 56 174 30 47 14 0 9 26 17 39 0 1 .270 .335 .506
2016 NYM 109 304 38 67 21 1 12 42 36 89 2 1 .220 .310 .414
2017 NYM 42 137 35 46 8 1 13 32 22 42 1 0 .336 .429 .693
Career 207 615 103 160 43 2 34 100 75 170 3 2 .260 .345 .502

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 12 30 3 6 0 0 3 6 1 8 0 0 .200 .235 .500
    LDS 4 7 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .143 .125 .571
    LCS 3 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WS 5 15 2 5 0 0 2 4 0 3 0 0 .333 .313 .733
Career 12 30 3 6 0 0 3 6 1 8 0 0 .200 .235 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.