MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Jorge Bonifacio
AVG HR RBI
.268 5 11
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RFBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2009)


Latest News
May 22 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Bonifacio started in left field in place of Alex Gordon, and he's making a case to keep the job when his struggling teammate returns from paternity leave. The rookie has now homered in three of his last four games and is batting .348 (8 for 23) with five RBIs during a six-game hitting streak.
May 22 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE12:34 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 20 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: Bonifacio is 5 for 10 with two walks and two runs in his last three games.
May 19 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 17 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-1. Bonifacio scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 11 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0. Bonifacio scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. Bonifacio scored twice. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 6 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 6 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 2 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. Bonifacio scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 4 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Bonifacio scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 3 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-0. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 2 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie is 7 for 17 with a .500 on-base percentage during a five-game hitting streak. It's uncertain whether Bonifacio will continue playing every day when Jorge Soler comes off the DL next week, but he's making a strong case to remain in the lineup.
Apr. 30 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 26 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Bonifacio went 2 for 4 with an RBI against the White Sox on Wednesday.
Analysis: He's gone 5 for 17 with a homer and two RBIs in five games since making his major league debut last Friday.
Apr. 21 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals brought up Bonifacio to make his major league debut Friday against the Rangers.
Analysis: The 23-year-old Bonifacio hit .314 with three homers and 12 RBIs in 13 games with Triple-A Omaha. He was batting eighth and playing right field Friday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 26 82 11 22 1 0 5 11 8 24 0 0 .268 .330 .463
Career 26 82 11 22 1 0 5 11 8 24 0 0 .268 .330 .463


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.