MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
José Peraza
AVG HR RBI
.254 1 13
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 196 NFBC ADP: 98.73
Position: 2BBorn: 4/30/1994 Birthplace: Barinas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2010)


Latest News
May 24 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 23 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. Peraza scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza is 12 for 36 with four extra-base hits and seven runs scored over a career-high 10-game hitting streak.
May 22 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 5-1. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza is 11 for 33 with four extra-base hits and six runs scored over a nine-game hitting streak.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Peraza scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 20 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Colorado Rockies 12-8. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 19 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 12-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 18 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 18 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 17 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza has gone 4 for 8 over his last two games. He could be heating up for the Reds.
May 15 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-3. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 13 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 13 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 12 7:29 AM PT8:29 AM MT9:29 AM CT10:29 AM ET10:29 ET14:29 GMT22:29 7:29 AM MST9:29 AM EST9:59 AM VEN18:29 UAE9:29 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 10 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the New York Yankees 5-3. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 10-4. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 8 6:59 AM PT7:59 AM MT8:59 AM CT9:59 AM ET9:59 ET13:59 GMT21:59 6:59 AM MST8:59 AM EST9:29 AM VEN17:59 UAE8:59 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 7 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 14-2. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: On a night when the Reds set a season high for hits, Peraza saw his hitting streak snapped at a career-high nine games.
May 6 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 3 for 4 with a triple and four RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 13-3. Peraza scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza had a career-high four RBIs and is batting .359 (14 for 39) during a nine-game hitting streak.
May 4 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza has hit safely in eight straight games while batting .314 with a double, an RBI and two runs.
May 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza has hit safely in seven straight games, batting .323 with a double, RBI and run.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza extend his hit streak to six games, but he's just 7 for 27 (.259) with no extra-base hits and one RBI over that span.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Peraza added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Peraza had three hits Wednesday to go along with two RBIs.
Analysis: He is 8 for 20 in the last five games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 7 22 3 4 1 1 0 1 2 2 3 0 .182 .250 .318
2016 Cin 72 241 25 78 8 2 3 25 7 33 21 10 .324 .352 .411
2017 Cin 44 173 22 44 5 3 1 13 5 23 10 2 .254 .291 .335
Career 123 436 50 126 14 6 4 39 14 58 34 12 .289 .323 .376


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.