MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Cameron Rupp
AVG HR RBI
.233 12 27
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 260 NFBC ADP: 246.38
Position: CBorn: 9/28/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 18 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp remains a big disappointment after his promising 2016 campaign. Seven of his 11 homers have come with the bases empty. He's hitting .179 with three RBIs in his last 12 games.
Aug. 16 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Aug. 15 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the San Diego Padres 7-4. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Aug. 13 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 3-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Aug. 11 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 10-0. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Aug. 10 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE9:42 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Aug. 7 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE9:04 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp broke through after going 0 for 13 over his previous four games.
Aug. 5 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Aug. 4 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Aug. 3 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-0. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
July 30 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
July 29 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 10-3. The homer was his 10th of the season. Rupp scored twice. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: He has three straight two-hit games.
July 26 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Houston Astros 9-0. The homers were his eighth and ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Though he hasn't been playing every day, Rupp is hitting .407 with four home runs and eight RBIs over his last eight games.
July 25 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Houston Astros 5-0. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp has gone 9 for 23 with two home runs and four RBIs over his last four games to raise his average to .228. That's his highest since early June.
July 23 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-8. The homer was his seventh of the season. Rupp scored twice. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
July 18 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 5-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 16 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Diego Padres 7-1. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
July 7 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Rupp scored once.
Analysis: Rupp has his average from .205 to .212 with this performance.
July 3 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
July 2 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 7-6. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 28 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Seattle Mariners 8-2. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 25 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
June 24 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 22 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp's average continues to plummet. It stood at .274 on May 14, but he's since hit .104 (7 for 67) with 26 strikeouts in 20 games.
June 18 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp is 2 for 26 with 13 strikeouts in his last seven games.
June 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. Rupp stole a base. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 14 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp was a useful fantasy catcher a year ago, but that ship seems to have sailed. He's 4 for 43 with no RBIs and 19 strikeouts over his last 13 games.
June 14 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
June 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp is just 5 for 48 (.104) with 18 strikeouts in his last 15 games.
June 9 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 5 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Francisco Giants 9-7. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 3 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Rupp went 2 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-0. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: He was 0 for 17 in his previous six games.
May 30 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Tuesday's o-fer leaves Rupp 2 for 31 over his last 10 games. The struggling catcher likely won't be in the lineup when the series wraps up with a matinee on Wednesday, and he could use the day off.
May 30 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Analysis: It's time to find a new option if you're still using Rupp as your fantasy catcher. He's 0 for 13 with six strikeouts and four walks over his last five games.
May 27 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 2 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 20 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 19 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp is batting .341 with three homers and nine RBIs in his last 12 games.
May 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 9-3. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 17 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 14 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp is 13 for 35 (.394) with two homers and five RBIs in his last nine games.
May 10 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-9. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 6 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp is 5 for 13 with two homers and three RBIs over his last three games.
May 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 4 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 3 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 3 11:11 PM PT12:11 AM MT1:11 AM CT2:11 AM ET2:11 ET6:11 GMT14:11 11:11 PM MST1:11 AM EST1:41 AM VEN10:11 UAE1:11 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 10-2. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 3 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phi 4 13 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .308 .357 .385
2014 Phi 18 60 4 11 4 0 0 6 4 20 0 0 .183 .234 .250
2015 Phi 81 270 24 63 9 1 9 28 24 71 0 1 .233 .301 .374
2016 Phi 105 389 36 98 26 1 16 54 24 114 1 0 .252 .303 .447
2017 Phi 71 240 30 56 15 0 12 27 30 89 1 0 .233 .320 .446
Career 279 972 95 232 55 2 37 117 83 298 2 1 .239 .303 .414


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.