MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Matt Davidson
AVG HR RBI
.248 8 23
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230 NFBC ADP: 656.03
Position: 3BBorn: 3/26/1991 Birthplace: Yucaipa, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
May 24 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 23 6:42 AM PT7:42 AM MT8:42 AM CT9:42 AM ET9:42 ET13:42 GMT21:42 6:42 AM MST8:42 AM EST9:12 AM VEN17:42 UAE8:42 AM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 22 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 8-1. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Analysis: Davidson is trending in the right direction, going 6 for 16 with two homers and six RBIs in the past four games.
May 21 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Davidson went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 16-1. The homer was his eighth of the season. Davidson scored twice. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Eight of Davidson's 23 hits have left the park.
May 20 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
May 19 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Davidson went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4.
Analysis: Seven of Davidson's 20 hits in 90 at-bats have left the park. He's also struck out 37 times.
May 18 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Matt Davidson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. Davidson scored once. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 16 6:31 AM PT7:31 AM MT8:31 AM CT9:31 AM ET9:31 ET13:31 GMT21:31 6:31 AM MST8:31 AM EST9:01 AM VEN17:31 UAE8:31 AM CT-Davidson went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Analysis: Six of Davidson's 18 hits are home runs.
May 14 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the San Diego Padres 9-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 13 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the San Diego Padres 5-4. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 13 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 12 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Davidson's home run was just his third hit in in his last 30 at-bats, spanning 10 games.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 8-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. Davidson scored twice. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 4 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: The bloom is beginning to come off the rose for Davidson, who hit .368 with four homers and 14 RBIs over his first 12 games but is 0 for 15 since.
Apr. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Davidson had two hits and three RBIs in an eight-run sixth as the White Sox routed the Royals 12-1 on Monday.
Analysis: He leads the White Sox in home runs with four, and his 14 RBIs ties him for tops on the team. Davidson has only had 38 at-bats this season, but it's going to be harder and harder to keep him out of the lineup.
Apr. 15 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Davidson hit a solo home run in the seventh to lift the Chicago White Sox to a 2-1 victory over the Minnesota Twins on Friday night.
Analysis: Davidson has been a pleasant surprise, batting .364 with three home runs and nine RBIs.
Apr. 13 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Davidson hit a three-run shot in a five-run first inning and the Chicago White Sox beat the slumping Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Davidson is hitting .333 with two home runs and eight RBIs in six games this season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Davidson, added to the lineup when third baseman Todd Frazier was scratched with flu-like symptoms, drove in both of Chicago's runs with a second-inning single in Wednesday's 2-1 win over Cleveland.
Analysis: Davidson is taking advantage of his opportunities, batting .385 with five RBIs and 11 total bases in five games. ''We all feel very confident with his at-bats,'' manager Rick Renteria said. ''Obviously the strength that he has, you're always hoping that he can put a good swing on a pitch and maybe drive it.''

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Ari 31 76 8 18 6 0 3 12 10 24 0 1 .237 .333 .434
2016 CWS 1 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2017 CWS 34 105 15 26 2 1 8 23 8 41 0 1 .248 .298 .514
Career 66 183 24 45 8 1 11 36 18 66 0 2 .246 .315 .481


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.