MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Austin Romine
AVG HR RBI
.340 2 13
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 216
Position: CBorn: 11/22/1988 Birthplace: Lake Forest, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Yankees (2007)


Latest News
May 23 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 12-10. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
May 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 6-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Austin Romine went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 10-1. The homer was his first of the season. Romine scored twice. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Romine scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 4-0. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Austin Romine went 3 for 5 with three RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Austin Romine went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 NYY 9 19 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2013 NYY 60 135 15 28 9 0 1 10 8 37 1 0 .207 .255 .296
2014 NYY 7 13 2 3 1 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .231 .231 .308
2015 NYY 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 62 165 17 40 11 0 4 26 7 31 1 0 .242 .269 .382
2017 NYY 80 229 19 50 9 1 2 21 16 57 0 0 .218 .272 .293
2018 NYY 17 47 8 16 4 0 2 13 6 12 0 0 .340 .415 .553
Career 236 610 63 140 34 1 9 71 38 146 2 0 .230 .275 .333

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.