MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.211 6 31
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Parkland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
May 25 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Francisco Giants 6-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 20 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-0. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Rizzo scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Chicago White Sox 8-4. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo's drive to left-center gave him six homers this season and five in the past nine games.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Chicago White Sox 11-2. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo is 12 for 34 with 11 RBIs in May.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and five RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 13-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 8 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cleveland Indians 10-3. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 9-7. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 16-5. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 3 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .097 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Rizzo (back) has been activated and is set to return Tuesday when the Cubs take on the Cardinals. Manager Joe Maddon had said that he believed the slugging first baseman would be back Monday before the contest was rained out.
Analysis: The 28-year-old Rizzo is a key part of Chicago's lineup, hitting 32 homers and driving in 109 runs in each of the past two years. He is off to a slow start this season, batting .107 (3 for 28) in his first six games.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He ended the game with a .107 batting average.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 6 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 10-6. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 7 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. The homer was his first of the season. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 49 128 9 18 8 1 1 9 21 46 2 1 .141 .281 .242
2012 ChC 87 337 44 96 15 0 15 48 27 62 3 2 .285 .342 .463
2013 ChC 160 606 71 141 40 2 23 80 76 127 6 5 .233 .323 .419
2014 ChC 140 524 89 150 28 1 32 78 73 116 5 4 .286 .386 .527
2015 ChC 160 586 94 163 38 3 31 101 78 105 17 6 .278 .387 .512
2016 ChC 155 583 94 170 43 4 32 109 74 108 3 5 .292 .385 .544
2017 ChC 157 572 99 156 32 3 32 109 91 90 10 4 .273 .392 .507
2018 ChC 38 152 21 32 5 0 6 31 15 23 1 1 .211 .311 .362
Career 946 3488 521 926 209 14 172 565 455 677 47 28 .265 .365 .481

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 32 4 6 0 0 2 2 2 8 0 0 .188 .257 .375
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .643
    LCS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .214 .313 .214
2016 ChC Total 17 65 11 18 5 0 3 10 8 13 2 0 .277 .373 .492
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .067 .176 .067
    LCS 6 25 3 8 2 0 2 5 2 6 1 0 .320 .370 .640
    WS 7 25 7 9 3 0 1 5 4 3 1 0 .360 .484 .600
2017 ChC Total 10 37 1 5 1 0 1 6 2 14 0 0 .135 .200 .243
    LDS 5 20 1 4 1 0 1 6 1 6 0 0 .200 .238 .400
    LCS 5 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .059 .158 .059
Career 36 134 16 29 6 0 6 18 12 35 2 0 .216 .300 .396


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.