MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Jason Kipnis
AVG HR RBI
.174 0 4
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 4/3/1987 Birthplace: Northbrook, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Indians (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 7 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 6-1. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .109 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .098 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He ended the game with a .108 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 5 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 36 136 24 37 9 1 7 19 11 34 5 0 .272 .333 .507
2012 Cle 152 591 86 152 22 4 14 76 67 109 31 7 .257 .335 .379
2013 Cle 149 564 86 160 36 4 17 84 76 143 30 7 .284 .366 .452
2014 Cle 129 500 61 120 25 1 6 41 50 100 22 3 .240 .310 .330
2015 Cle 141 565 86 171 43 7 9 52 57 107 12 8 .303 .372 .451
2016 Cle 156 610 91 168 41 4 23 82 60 146 15 3 .275 .343 .469
2017 Cle 90 336 43 78 25 0 12 35 28 71 6 2 .232 .291 .414
2018 Cle 17 69 6 12 4 0 0 4 7 17 0 0 .174 .250 .232
Career 870 3371 483 898 205 21 88 393 356 727 121 30 .266 .338 .418

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Cle Total 15 61 9 14 3 0 4 8 2 16 0 0 .230 .266 .475
    LDS 3 11 1 4 0 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .364 .417 .636
    LCS 5 19 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 0 .053 .100 .211
    WS 7 31 6 9 3 0 2 4 0 9 0 0 .290 .313 .581
2017 Cle Total 5 22 0 4 0 1 0 1 0 8 0 0 .182 .182 .273
    LDS 5 22 0 4 0 1 0 1 0 8 0 0 .182 .182 .273
Career 21 87 9 18 3 1 4 9 2 24 0 0 .207 .233 .402


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.