MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Josh Reddick
AVG HR RBI
.280 6 19
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195 NFBC ADP: 304.57
Position: RFBorn: 2/19/1987 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 17th Round by Red Sox (2006)


Latest News
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 20 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Analysis: Reddick has hit five of his six homers in the last 14 games, also knocking in 11 runs in that span.
May 17 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Miami Marlins 3-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 16 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 6 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 12-2. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: Reddick 11 for 32 with two homers and five RBIs during an eight-game hit streak.
May 15 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: Reddick has hit safely in seven straight games, batting .346 with two homers, two doubles, four RBIs and seven runs scored.
May 15 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE9:05 AM CT-In the nightcap, Reddick went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 10-7. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .333 with four homers and nine RBIs in his last 11 games.
May 14 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 11-6. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 3-2. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Atlanta Braves 8-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. Reddick scored twice. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 7 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 7 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 6 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 4 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 4 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 10-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 3 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 8-7. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 2 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 5 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Reddick is 7 for 18 with three RBIs over his last five games.
Apr. 29 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-4. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 25 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Reddick had two hits and three RBIs to lead the Houston Astros to a 4-2 victory over the Cleveland Indians on Tuesday night.
Analysis: He went 0 for 9 in his previous two games after a 3-for-4 performance last Wednesday pushed his average to .341.
Apr. 20 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Reddick had a two-run homer and finished a single shy of the cycle to help the Astros to Wednesday's 5-1 win over the Angels. The veteran outfielder also scored three times.
Analysis: The homer was Reddick's first in a Houston uniform, though he's done plenty of damage in this series by going 6 for 11 with four runs scored over the three games. He's liking Minute Maid Park so far, having posted a .379 average and a 1.055 OPS through his first 10 home games.
Apr. 17 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Reddick was 3 for 4 with a double in Monday's 3-0 win over the Angels.
Analysis: Reddick has found a groove at the plate as he's 7 for 15 over his last five games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bos 27 59 5 10 4 0 2 4 2 17 0 0 .169 .210 .339
2010 Bos 29 62 5 12 3 1 1 5 1 15 1 0 .194 .206 .323
2011 Bos 87 254 41 71 18 3 7 28 19 50 1 2 .280 .327 .457
2012 Oak 156 611 85 148 29 5 32 85 55 151 11 1 .242 .305 .463
2013 Oak 114 385 54 87 19 2 12 56 46 86 9 2 .226 .307 .379
2014 Oak 109 363 53 96 16 7 12 54 28 63 1 1 .264 .316 .446
2015 Oak 149 526 67 143 25 4 20 77 49 65 10 2 .272 .333 .449
2016 Oak 68 243 33 72 11 1 8 28 28 34 5 0 .296 .368 .449
2016 LAD 47 155 20 40 6 0 2 9 11 22 3 3 .258 .307 .335
2016 Tot 115 398 53 112 17 1 10 37 39 56 8 3 .281 .345 .405
2017 Hou 42 143 24 40 6 1 6 19 12 22 1 2 .280 .329 .462
Career 828 2801 387 719 137 24 102 365 251 525 42 13 .257 .317 .432

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 17 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .118 .167 .294
    LDS 5 17 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .118 .167 .294
2013 Oak Total 5 17 1 4 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
    LDS 5 17 1 4 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
2014 Oak Total 1 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .500 .667 .500
    WC 1 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .500 .667 .500
2016 LAD Total 10 26 2 8 0 0 0 2 1 2 3 0 .308 .333 .308
    LDS 5 15 1 4 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .267 .313 .267
    LCS 5 11 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 0 3 0 .364 .364 .364
Career 21 64 7 16 1 0 2 4 6 17 3 0 .250 .314 .359


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.