MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Shawn Kelley
ERA S K
3.00 0 9
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 229
Position: RPBorn: 4/26/1984 Birthplace: Louisville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mariners (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Monday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Kelley allowed his second homer in 5 2/3 innings this season. Kelley allowed a dozen long balls in 26 innings in 2017.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Thursday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-6 on Tuesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Monday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Sea 5 4 0 - 4 41 0 0 46.0 45 23 23 9 9 1 41 1.17 4.50
2010 Sea 3 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.0 26 11 11 5 12 2 26 1.52 3.96
2011 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 12.2 7 0 0 0 3 1 10 0.79 0.00
2012 Sea 2 4 0 - 2 47 0 0 44.1 43 20 16 5 15 6 45 1.31 3.25
2013 NYY 4 2 0 - 1 57 0 0 53.1 47 28 26 8 23 2 71 1.31 4.39
2014 NYY 3 6 4 - 7 59 0 0 51.2 45 26 26 5 20 4 67 1.26 4.53
2015 SD 2 2 0 - 0 53 0 0 51.1 41 18 14 4 15 4 63 1.09 2.45
2016 Was 3 2 7 - 9 67 0 0 58.0 41 19 17 9 11 2 80 0.90 2.64
2017 Was 3 2 4 - 6 33 0 0 26.0 29 21 21 12 11 1 25 1.54 7.27
2018 Was 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.0 5 2 2 2 0 0 9 0.83 3.00
Career 25 23 15 - 29 396 0 0 374.1 329 168 156 59 119 23 437 1.20 3.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 396 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 51 94 90 91.8 56.67
Slider 39 84 77 80.9 43.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.