MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Austin Brice
ERA S K
4.91 0 8
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1992 Birthplace: Hong Kong, China
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 18 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Wednesday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Saturday. Brice struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Austin Brice fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Thursday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Austin Brice fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3 on Friday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Austin Brice walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Thursday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 13-7 on Saturday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 14.0 9 12 11 2 5 1 14 1.00 7.07
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 32.2 33 18 18 6 7 0 26 1.22 4.96
2018 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.0 11 8 6 2 3 2 8 1.27 4.91
Career 0 3 0 - 0 45 0 0 57.2 53 38 35 10 15 3 48 1.18 5.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 22 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 45 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 119 96 91 93.6 74.84
Curveball 1 82 82 82 .63
Slider 35 86 81 83.1 22.01
Changeup 4 87 86 86.3 2.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.