MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Andrew Benintendi
AVG HR RBI
.288 5 26
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 180 NFBC ADP: 120.18
Position: LFBorn: 7/6/1994 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
May 25 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. Benintendi scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: Benintendi went through an 0-for-26 slump earlier this month but is back to swinging it well. The early Rookie of the Year candidate is 5 for 12 with three RBIs during a four-game stretch in which he's scored a run in each contest.
May 25 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 9-4. Benintendi scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 11-6. Benintendi scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 21 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 12-3. Benintendi scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 20 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 20 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Benintendi returned from a needed day off and promptly snapped an 0-for-26 skid in his first at-bat. Benintendi hit an opposite-field grounder just inside the third-base line for a leadoff double in the second.
May 18 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Analysis: Despite getting the game-tying sacrifice fly in the eighth of a 13-inning win, Benintendi's hitless streak reached 26 at-bats.
May 17 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Benintendi scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: The prized rookie did reach base twice via a walk and a hit by pitch, but he's now 0 for 21 over his last six games.
May 14 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2.
Analysis: Benintendi's slump continued, as he's 0 for 19 in his last five games, dropping his average 45 points to .294.
May 13 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Benintendi is now 0 for 15 in his last four games after going 10 for 19 with two homers, three doubles and seven RBIs in his previous four.
May 12 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Analysis: Benintendi is now 0 for 9 in his last two games after going 10 for 19 with two homers, three doubles and seven RBIs in his previous four.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-7. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Analysis: Benintendi seems to be enjoying the midwest. He's 10 for 19 with two homers and seven RBIs on this road trip.
May 11 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 7 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 17-6. The homer was his fifth of the season. Benintendi scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Analysis: After starting the series with the fewest home runs in the in the major leagues, the Red Sox hit nine homers over the three games at Target Field, with three by Leon and two apiece by Benintendi and Chris Young.
May 6 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 3 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 11-1. Benintendi scored once. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: Benintendi had gone 14 straight games without a double prior to Saturday.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 5 7:51 AM PT8:51 AM MT9:51 AM CT10:51 AM ET10:51 ET14:51 GMT22:51 7:51 AM MST9:51 AM EST10:21 AM VEN18:51 UAE9:51 AM CT-Benintendi went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: He is 1 for 12 in the last three games.
May 3 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 2 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. Benintendi scored once. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 1 6:53 AM PT7:53 AM MT8:53 AM CT9:53 AM ET9:53 ET13:53 GMT21:53 6:53 AM MST8:53 AM EST9:23 AM VEN17:53 UAE8:53 AM CT-Benintendi went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 6-2. Benintendi scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: He went 4 for 11 with two homers in the three-game set with the Cubs.
Apr. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Analysis: Benintendi has homered in each of the first two games of this series. He homered on opening day, and then failed to go deep in his next 19 contests.
Apr. 29 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET9:48 ET13:48 GMT21:48 6:48 AM MST8:48 AM EST9:18 AM VEN17:48 UAE8:48 AM CT-Benintendi went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Analysis: He has five hits over his last four games, all of which came in one contest.
Apr. 23 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Benintendi had a career-high five hits in Sunday's win at Baltimore.
Analysis: Benintendi is 15 for 30 with four RBIs in his last seven games. He's 12 for 33 (.364) in nine career games against the Orioles.
Apr. 17 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Benintendi backed Steven Wright with a go-ahead, two-run single - one of his three hits - in the Red Sox's 4-3 Patriots' Day win.
Analysis: Benintendi finished the series 8 for 17 with three extra-base hits.
Apr. 16 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Benintendi had three hits - including two doubles - in Sunday's win over the Rays.
Analysis: After a slow start, Benintendi has hit .375 over his last six games.
Apr. 8 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Benintendi, one of several Red Sox players dealing with the flu, went 1 for 4 in Saturday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Boston manager John Farrell said afterward the prized rookie threw up during the game, so there's a chance he'll be held out of Sunday's matchup. That may depend on whether Mookie Betts and Hanley Ramirez, both of whom missed Saturday's game due to the illness, feel well enough to return.
Apr. 3 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Benintendi hit a three-run homer that capped a five-run fifth inning Monday against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Benintendi made his major league debut in early August and hit .295 with two homers, 11 doubles and 14 RBIs in 34 games for Boston.
Mar. 3 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Benintendi went 4 for 4 with a solo homer and a two-run single on Friday.
Analysis: The Red Sox prospect is now hitting 6 for 15 with two home runs on the spring. He's certainly an intriguing player to consider in the later rounds on draft day.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos 34 105 16 31 11 1 2 14 10 25 1 0 .295 .359 .476
2017 Bos 44 170 26 49 8 0 5 26 21 27 7 1 .288 .367 .424
Career 78 275 42 80 19 1 7 40 31 52 8 1 .291 .364 .444

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 3 9 1 3 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .778
    LDS 3 9 1 3 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .778
Career 3 9 1 3 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .778


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.