MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#74
Ronald Torreyes
AVG HR RBI
.285 2 16
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-8 / 151 NFBC ADP: 655.95
Position: SSBorn: 9/2/1992 Birthplace: Libertador, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2010)


Latest News
June 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 8-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 24 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Texas Rangers 2-1. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
June 18 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 17 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 16-3. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
June 2 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET11:12 ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST10:42 AM VEN19:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 31 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-4. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 28 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 2 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Oakland Athletics 9-5. Torreyes scored twice. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 19 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 10 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 8 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Torreyes has hit safely in 11 consecutive starts and has 13 RBIs in 71 at-bats.
Apr. 29 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:51 AM PT7:51 AM MT8:51 AM CT9:51 AM ET9:51 ET13:51 GMT21:51 6:51 AM MST8:51 AM EST9:21 AM VEN17:51 UAE8:51 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 2 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 22 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes had four hits and two RBIs in Saturday's 11-5 win over the Bucs.
Analysis: Torreyes had been hitting just .207 over his previous nine games.
Apr. 9 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Torreyes had three hits, including a two-run triple, Sunday at Baltimore.
Analysis: After going 1 for 11 in his first four games, Torreyes went 5 for 9 with four RBIs in his last two. He leads the Yankees with seven RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 8 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .333 .429 .500
2016 NYY 72 155 20 40 7 4 1 12 10 20 2 1 .258 .305 .374
2017 NYY 47 130 15 37 4 1 2 16 3 17 0 0 .285 .306 .377
Career 127 291 36 79 12 5 3 29 14 38 2 1 .271 .308 .378


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.